U.S. Board of Pensions

Mr. William Terpstra (2007/1), Mr. James Clousing (2008/1), Rev. Arthur J. Schoonveld (2009/1), Mr. Ray Vander Weele (2009/2), Mr. Alan Van Noord (2009/1).

F. Sermons for Reading Services Committee

Mr. Ray Vander Ploeg (2007/2), secretary/treasurer; Rev. Hendrik P. Bruinsma (2007/2), chairman; Rev. John Kerssies (2008/1), Rev. Gordon Pols (2008/1), Rev. Paul Stadt (2008/1), Rev. Richard J. deLange (2009/1).

G. Sesquicentennial Committee

Dr. Peter Borgdorff, Rev. Moses Chung, Rev. Michael De Vries, Dr. Richard Harms, Ms. Miriam Ippel, Rev. Stanley Jim, Rev. Esteban Lugo, Mrs. Darlene Meyering (chair), Mrs. Cindy Vander Kodde, Mr. Nate Vander Stelt, Mr. Ed Vanderveer, Rev. Jack B. Vos.

H. Synodical Ministerial Candidacy Committee

Rev. Roy Berkenbosch (2007/2), Mr. Norman De Graaf (2007/2), Rev. Thea Leunk (chair) (2007/1), Dr. Jay J. Shim (2007/1), Rev. Emmett A. Harrison (2008/2), Rev. Henry Jonker (2008/1), Mr. Rudy Gonzalez (2009/2), Dr. Annalee Ward (2009/2), Dr. Albert Wolters (2009/1), Dr. Peter Borgdorff (ex officio for the ED), Dr. Paul L. Bremer (staff), Dr. Duane Kelderman (ex officio as the Calvin Seminary representative).

V. Study committee

Committee to Study Third Wave Pentecostalism (scheduled to report in 2007) Dr. Mariano Avila, Rev. Amanda J. Benckhuysen, Dr. Paul Tameling, Dr. Ruth Tucker, Rev. Ray Vander Kooij, Dr. Albert Wolters.

Recommendation: That synod approve the list of the boards and committees. —*Adopted*

ARTICLE 75

The ED expresses thanks to the members of the worship committee and testimonial dinner committee. He thanks the faculty advisers, ethnic advisers, and women advisers as well as the Calvin College staff, synod office staff, and synod news office staff.

The vice president, Rev. William C. Veenstra, expresses thanks on behalf of synod to the president for his leadership during Synod 2006.

The ED expresses the gratitude of synod to the four officers and presents them with gifts.

The president of synod, Rev. W. Wayne Leys, expresses thanks to his fellow officers—Rev. William C. Veenstra, vice president; Mr. William B. Weidenaar, first clerk; and Rev. Cecil Van Niejenhuis, second clerk—for the support they have given him. He expresses appreciation to Dr. Peter Borgdorff for his presence and contribution and to Mrs. Janet Borgdorff for the many things she has done.

ARTICLE 76

(The report of Advisory Committee 2 is continued from Article 23.)