Advisory Committee 7, Financial Matters and Administration, Rev. Jonathan Westra reporting, presents the following:

# I. Christian Reformed Church Loan Fund, Inc., U.S.

- A. Materials
- 1. Christian Reformed Church Loan Fund, Inc., U.S., pp. 254-56
- 2. Christian Reformed Church Loan Fund, Inc., U.S. Supplement Report
- B. Privilege of the Floor

Brian Van Doeselaar, interim director of the CRC Loan Fund, or any members of the board of directors of the CRC Loan Fund

## C. Recommendation

That synod receive the report of the Christian Reformed Church Loan Fund as information.

### II. Pensions and Insurance

### A. Materials

Pensions and Insurance report, pp. 260-64

# B. Privilege of the Floor

Members of the Canadian Pension Trustees and the U.S. Pension Trustees

- C. Recommendations
- 1. That synod, by consenting to this report, will have designated up to 100 percent of a minister's early or normal retirement pension or disability pension for 2024 as housing allowance for United States income-tax purposes (IRS Ruling 1.107-1), but only to the extent that the pension is used to rent or provide a home.
- 2. That synod, by consenting to this report, will have designated up to 100 percent of an ordained pastor's distributions from their CRC 403(b)(9) Retirement Income Plan in 2024 as housing allowance for United States income-tax purposes (IRS Ruling 1.107-1), but only to the extent that those funds are used to rent or provide a home.

## **III. Historical Committee**

### A. Materials

Historical Committee report, pp. 323-31

### B. Privilege of the Floor

Janet Sheeres, chair, and to James A. De Jong, secretary

- C. Recommendations
- 1. That synod also grant privilege of the floor to Jul Medenblik.

- 2. That synod take note of the activities on which the committee has embarked and encourage leaders and churches to offer the committee suggestions and information related to them.
- 3. That synod recognize with appreciation the service of retiring member James A. De Jong, who has served as secretary for his two terms on the committee, and of curator William Katerberg and the Heritage Hall staff and volunteers.